Strawberry, Banana, & Mango Smoothie – a Low Calorie Dessert

Easter is tomorrow and I’m surrounded by cute chickie cake pops, three layered carrot cake, and a tray of brownies to boot. This is not how I foresaw my first week playing out. But I do not want to give in to temptations. Although around me was ample amount of high-calorie, high sugary, galore, I refused! Instead I whipped up something quick. (Because if it wasn’t I was going to send one of those cake pops right to my mouth).

Here is a simple low-calorie dessert that I have made a few nights this week. Always mixing up the fruit and yogurt for fun and delicious new flavors!!

starwberry banana mango smoothie

This is how I make my smoothies, though I know there are millions of ways to make them. I like them thick and cold!

STRAWBERRY BANANA MANGO SMOOTHIE

INGREDIENTS:

1/2 cup Frozen Mango Chunks

1 cup Lite Strawberry Banana Yogurt

Some Ice!!

DIRECTIONS:

I feel like I don’t need to explain myself much more here. The picture says it all.. throw everything in a blender and then turn it on! I usually microwave the mango for about 25 seconds just so it softens up and blends a little better. It’s quick, it’s yummy, and it’s healthy!

Total Prep Time: 5 Minutes

Servings: 1

Calorie Count: 135 per serving!

Leave a Reply

