Zucchini Pizza Bites

It’s over! My family’s biggest loser competition has finally come to an end. 11 weeks flew by. I was not as strict as I’d like to have been with myself, but that’s what learning is all about, right? I’m not dieting either, I’m changing my lifestyle! And it’s undoubtedly in my nature to indulge and lose control.

Not that it is any sort of excuse, but managing two jobs and helping my parents move out has been stressful. Stress = eating! (for weightlossme anyway). Summer also = BBQ, beer, and lounging. But I’m keeping busy. I’ve lost a total of 8.8% body fat and a total of 17 pounds! Mark took the money home with losing a whopping 15%!

This was a positive experience for my family. Katie and I still go to Bikram Yoga weekly. I still take note of my calorie intake. And I be sure to keep active (even just something small) everyday. Now that it’s summer and we’re going to be living separately I can only hope that we will continue to support each other being healthy and active.

I haven’t been updating or cooking as much as I would like to. Again, hopefully now that I have a more steady schedule I’ll be able to make a new recipe at least once a week.

After reading “Women’s Health” yesterday I saw this quick snack recipe that I made as an appetizer last night. It was quick and yummy and extremely low-calorie.

Zucchini Pizza Bites

ZUCCHINI PIZZA BITES 

INGREDIENTS:

2 Zucchini

10 Cherry Tomatoes (sliced)

1/4 Cup Shredded Mozzarella

Garlic Powder & Salt to Taste

DIRECTIONS:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Cut zucchini long way in halves. Then slice again down the middle. Season zucchini with garlic and salt to your liking. Slice cherry tomatoes and place on top of zucchini. Sprinkle cheese on top. Cook for about 5-7 minutes. (I cut the rounded part of the zucchini off so it would balance better on the baking sheet).

Leave a Reply

