Whole30: Day 2

Today is hard. Tuesday is “Geeks Who Drink” Trivia night across the street with my friend from work and her husband. I was invited tonight and I’m not sure if it’s safe for me to go, it’s so easy to just drink a beer. Also, I’m angry today. Everything at work is making me upset or mad and I just want to smash all of the things.

I woke up this morning and made Omar a spinach omelette and it was awful, he couldn’t even finish it because it tasted like actual rubber. So I started my day feeling bad, yesterday he had done so much to make sure I had all the delicious essentials for the Whole30 lifestyle, and I failed his omelette. I also had a dream that I ate a hershey’s kiss from the jar at work and was so ashamed at myself for doing it.

I hope tonight is better than today. It’s only 12:30PM and I’m already unhappy with so much. 28 more days of fun…


What a difference a few hours makes! It’s now 9:30PM and I’m in my PJs and have a full stomach with some kale chips roasting in the oven for a snack tomorrow at work.

I’m really so lucky because I had such a frustrating day at work – and then I come home to my roommate making Whole30 approved chili for Omar and I. I’m so lucky and blessed to have such supportive friends and family on this not-so-easy journey.

See the featured image on the left for Erik’s homemade chili! Yum!!

Leave a Reply

