Whole30: Day 3

Before Work:

Day 3 and I’m feeling good! It’s still just the morning and we have a long way to go until the “deep couch city” starts, but I’m so happy I got everything I needed to get done, done yesterday. I ran off my frustrations and a gave myself a small accomplishment by FINALLY putting away all that darn laundry from our two week road trip over the holidays. (I know, I was in a rut – there were clothes EVERYWHERE!) And now, they’re all cleaned up!

Yesterday I really botched Omar’s breakfast – this morning I made sautéed sweet potato patties, and they might be my new favorite morning dish.

day3

Sweet Potato Patty Discs

  • 1/2 Sweet Potato
  • 1/2 Avocado
  • 1 tbsp Ghee
  • 1 Large Egg
  • Salt & Pepper to tast

Directions: I heated up the skillet for about 3 minutes on it’s own then added the ghee to melt. Cut the sweet potatoes in thicker patty-like discs. Fry on each side for about 5-6 minutes each or until the middle of the potato is soft but not too too gooey. Season with salt & pepper to taste. Voila! Delicious quick breakfast, we woke up late and still had time to sit and eat before work.


After Work: 

Came home and went for a run at the gym with Omar then Erik had Chicken Stirfry cooking for us when we got home. I’m hoping the momentum of this adventure lasts the entire time. I do tend to feel hungry, like, a lot. With that being said, it’s time for bed. 3 mile run (ish) on the treadmill to 90s dance music wore me out.

Here’s din!

day3

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

